Tuesday, November 29, 2011

2012 WSC Hall Of Fame Ballot

Here's a Hall of Fame that anyone can vote for: The White Sox Cards Hall Of Fame.

You can vote for as many or as few players as you want. The rules are the same as the MLB Hall of Fame. 75% of the vote will get a player in. At least 5% of the vote will keep a player on the ballot for next year. A player has to be away from the White Sox for a minimum of five years for ballot consideration. If a player cannot get 75% of the vote after 15 tries, he is taken off the ballot.

Last ballot, first baseman Frank Thomas was voted into the WSC Hall Of Fame. Who will make it in this year?

The 2012 ballot includes a player for each positional spot on the field, a designated hitter, a manager, and pitching has been split into spots for starter, middle relief and closer.

Luis Aparicio - SS (2nd year)
Harold Baines – OF (2nd year)
Nellie Fox – 2nd Base (2nd year)
Oscar Gamble - DH (2nd year)
Ed Herrmann - C (1st year)
Frank Isbell – 1st Base (1st year)
Joe Jackson - OF (2nd year)
Fielder Jones – OF (2nd year)
Al Lopez – MGR (2nd year)
Gary Peters - P (2nd year)
Bobby Thigpen - P (1st year)
Robin Ventura – 3rd Base (2nd year)
Hoyt Wilhelm – P (1st year)

Voting will be through February 14, 2012, with the results announced shortly after. You can vote on the right sidebar. Any position left open due to election or cuts will be filled by another player next year.

The results should prove interesting. Have fun!


Wes Moore the former JBF said...

I voted for Baines, Aparicio, and Wilhelm. Merry Christmas!

Steve Gierman said...

Thanks for voting! Merry Christmas to you too! :-)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...