Friday, April 29, 2016

2016 WSC Hall Of Fame Ballot

Here's a Hall of Fame that anyone can vote for: The White Sox Cards Hall Of Fame.

Yes, it's that time of year again, but this time around there will be a shorter window for voting.

You can vote for as many or as few players as you want. The rules are the same as the MLB Hall of Fame. 75% of the vote will get a player in. At least 5% of the vote will keep a player on the ballot for next year. A player has to be away from the White Sox for a minimum of five years for ballot consideration. If a player cannot get 75% of the vote after 15 tries, he is taken off the ballot.

Last ballot, no one was voted into the WSC Hall Of Fame. Who will make it in this year?

The 2016 ballot includes a player for each positional spot on the field, a designated hitter, a manager, and pitching has been split into spots for starter, middle relief and closer.

Oscar Gamble - DH (6th year) 
Jerry Hairston - OF (4th year) 
Dummy Hoy  – OF (3rd year)
Frank Isbell – 1st Base (5th year)
Fielder Jones – OF (5th year) 
Ron Karkovice - C (2nd year)
Al Lopez – MGR (6th year) 
Jorge Orta  – 2nd Base (3rd year)
Gary Peters - P (6th year)
Bobby Thigpen - P (5th year)
Robin Ventura – 3rd Base (6th year) 
Buck Weaver - SS (4th year)
Hoyt Wilhelm – P (5th year)

Voting will be through July 12, 2016, with the results announced shortly after. You can vote on the right sidebar. Any position left open due to election or cuts will be filled by another player next year.

The results should prove interesting. Have fun!


Jim from Downingtown said...

Lopez, Peters, Wilhelm (hey, I'm a 1960s kind of guy!)
(I already voted in the poll (voter #5))

How can Wilhelm not already be in there? *scratches head*

Henry Blanchette said...

Gamble, Lopez, Wilhelm.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...