Saturday, February 15, 2014

2014 WSC Hall Of Fame Ballot

Here's a Hall of Fame that anyone can vote for: The White Sox Cards Hall Of Fame.

You can vote for as many or as few players as you want. The rules are the same as the MLB Hall of Fame. 75% of the vote will get a player in. At least 5% of the vote will keep a player on the ballot for next year. A player has to be away from the White Sox for a minimum of five years for ballot consideration. If a player cannot get 75% of the vote after 15 tries, he is taken off the ballot.

Last ballot, outfielder Harold Baines and second baseman Nellie Fox were
 voted into the WSC Hall Of Fame. Who will make it in this year?

The 2014 ballot includes a player for each positional spot on the field, a designated hitter, a manager, and pitching has been split into spots for starter, middle relief and closer.

George Dickey - C (2nd year)
Oscar Gamble - DH (4th year) 
Jerry Hairston - OF (2nd year) 
Dummy Hoy  – OF (1st year)
Frank Isbell – 1st Base (3rd year)
Fielder Jones – OF (4th year)
Al Lopez – MGR (4th year) 
Jorge Orta  – 2nd Base (1st year)
Gary Peters - P (4th year)
Bobby Thigpen - P (3rd year)
Robin Ventura – 3rd Base (4th year) 
Buck Weaver - SS (2nd year)
Hoyt Wilhelm – P (3rd year)

Voting will be through July 15, 2014, with the results announced shortly after. You can vote on the right sidebar. Any position left open due to election or cuts will be filled by another player next year.

The results should prove interesting. Have fun!

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...