Sunday, July 22, 2012

WSC Hall Of Fame Class Of 2012

The votes have been tallied and here are the results.

There were two players elected this year and one player received too few votes to be on next year's ballot.

Congratulations to Luis Aparicio and Joe Jackson for being the two players inducted into the WSC Hall of Fame Class of 2012!

Ed Herrmann will not be returning on next year's ballot. This means that in addition to new players at shortstop and outfield, there will be a new player at catcher.

Thank you to everyone who voted!

Here are the final totals.

Luis Aparicio - 47 votes (78%)
Joe Jackson - 45 votes (75%)
Nellie Fox - 39 votes (65%)
Harold Baines - 36 votes (60%)
Hoyt Wilhelm - 31 votes (51%)
Robin Ventura - 25 votes (41%)
Al Lopez - 14 votes (23%)
Gary Peters - 10 votes (16%)
Bobby Thigpen - 10 votes (16%)
Oscar Gamble - 7 votes (11%)
Fielder Jones - 6 votes (10%) 
Frank Isbell - 4 votes (6%)
Ed Herrmann - 1 vote (1%)

Congratulations, once again, to Luis Aparicio and Joe Jackson for being inducted into the WSC Hall of Fame!

The voting for the Class of 2013 will begin shortly after the World Series is concluded.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...